amberita13

Houston Livestock Show and Rodeo™ Geocaching Adventure

23 posts in this topic

I think I overheard CornDoll mentioning something about this at the 3G event on Thursday...and since this is my first time to wind down with my laptop all weekend...I confirmed it! 

I wasn't planning to go to rodeo this year, but it looks like I'll have to make an exception...

Click here to learn more about it.

Looks like I'll have to change my plans too....

I wonder what all is considered the fairgrounds.  Would it just be the carnival area or the area where they have the food too?  

I wonder what all is considered the fairgrounds.  Would it just be the carnival area or the area where they have the food too?  

I suspect both and prossibly in the NRG Center and the Horse Arena, too. If you haven't been to the Rodeo in a while, be aware parking is a NIGHTMARE unless you go very early.  If you come at peak times, your best bet is to park in the museum district and take the light rail.  It stops just outside of the gate between the Center and the carnival.

If you complete the tour, be prepared to get emails from Germany asking for the codes.  Just sayin'... :knuppel2:

5 people like this

OooOoooo!

I see CanineQueen out-FTF'd the power couple :o

1 person likes this

OooOoooo!

I see CanineQueen out-FTF'd the power couple :o

Only because I had committee duties this morning! I'm pretty sure bored committee people are going to enjoy these the most! Thanks, Jamie!

these are inside the event or on the outside?

On the grounds but not inside any buildings.

Doesn't this violate the geocaching rules of having to pay to find a cache?

Edited by SockPuppet
1 person likes this

Doesn't this violate the geocaching rules of having to pay to find a cache?

Then so would a cache in a state/national park.

I don't think there are any rules against a cache being somewhere that you have to pay to enter. In fact, there is an attribute for that on regular (not Lab) caches.