Geocaching Challenges

151 posts in this topic

I'm confused again.  Here's the FAQ Q&A from GC on whether Challenges are included in your cache count:

Question: Do Challenges increase my find count?

Answer:  Yes. Challenge completions and geocache finds are combined in your total stats count. . . .

It changed.  They are tracked separately.  Caches are caches and challenges are challenges.  Notice your little box in the upper right -- Finds is gone.  And on your quick-view -- found = caches, not caches + challenges.

I guess my point is, it still says this on the GC website

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now