• Announcements

• HGCS UPGRADE   07/02/2015

The upgrade and new version of the forum software did away with a separate username and display name. Some of you may be logging in with a username but your Display Name is different. So if you are one of these users and have trouble logging in use your email address you registered with or your Display Name. If you still have trouble use the Contact Us link at the bottom of the forum with your User or Display name and I will try and get you squared away. -Team Four Paw

SETX Area Cachers

63 posts in this topic

Posted · Report post

Does Steve still maintain that webpage that shows the finds of local cachers?  If so, where is it?

Posted · Report post

Here is the Link for the Houston/Beaumont Cachers stats.

Posted · Report post

Just updated it too

Posted · Report post

Can we pin this so it's easy to find?

Posted · Report post

I'm new to caching and was wondering how this is organized. I've only been doing it for maybe a week but I am really interested and want to be on that list! Where is a good place to go to read about how events are set up, what the different types of caches (besides traditional) there are, and any other information like that?

Posted · Report post

I'm new to caching and was wondering how this is organized. I've only been doing it for maybe a week but I am really interested and want to be on that list! Where is a good place to go to read about how events are set up, what the different types of caches (besides traditional) there are, and any other information like that?

Here's a good intro guide to caching that may answer a lot of your questions:  Thot's Beginner's Guide

Posted · Report post

Can we pin this so it's easy to find?

Posted · Report post

I just updated the page again and the list is now up to 143 cachers... Please take a look at the page there is now a link under the Quick Links (OHL Hockey Guy's Cachers stats)

Posted · Report post