Jump to content


Photo

Samsung galaxy note 10.1 tab


  • Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

#1 thacatfish

thacatfish

    Senior Member

  • Senior Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 670 posts
  • Locationmt. belvieu, Texas

Posted 16 June 2014 - 01:58 PM

I just bought one. Wondering what people's input on the best setup for caching on this thing would be?

#2 ohl hockey guy

ohl hockey guy

    Senior Member

  • Senior Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 3,152 posts
  • LocationFriendswood, TX

Posted 16 June 2014 - 02:08 PM

In your pocket and use a real GPS. :2funny:


  • cachestacker likes this
Posted ImagePosted Image

#3 thacatfish

thacatfish

    Senior Member

  • Senior Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 670 posts
  • Locationmt. belvieu, Texas

Posted 16 June 2014 - 02:17 PM

Lol. I do use a real gps. Im not a dedicated tablet or phone cacher. Just wondering for setting up like gpx files or something where I can have a bunch of caches loaded for an area on it for when I don't have phone service. I use a yellow Garmin etrex so I can't load caches to that

#4 HoustonControl

HoustonControl

    Charter Member

  • Senior Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 9,883 posts
  • LocationBaytown

Posted 16 June 2014 - 02:40 PM

C: Geo

 

Right, android users?


  • ATMA likes this
img.aspx?txt=What+in+the+Hell?&uid=1dd8c

#5 ATMA

ATMA

    Slightly Confused

  • Senior Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 3,406 posts
  • LocationNASA JSC Area

Posted 16 June 2014 - 02:49 PM

C: Geo

 

Right, android users?

 

I agree with Larry.


  • TravelingGeek likes this

#6 thacatfish

thacatfish

    Senior Member

  • Senior Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 670 posts
  • Locationmt. belvieu, Texas

Posted 16 June 2014 - 02:59 PM

Alrighty. Ill get c; geo put on it and sse if I can play around with it and figure it out. Just trying to get back to paperless caching without purchasing another 62s. Im back on my yellow etrex now because my 62s got stolen a while back

#7 thacatfish

thacatfish

    Senior Member

  • Senior Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 670 posts
  • Locationmt. belvieu, Texas

Posted 16 June 2014 - 03:00 PM

Maybe if someone could give me some cgeo tricks or something. Im almost positive I remember a thread about it I just dont recall where

#8 ATMA

ATMA

    Slightly Confused

  • Senior Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 3,406 posts
  • LocationNASA JSC Area

Posted 16 June 2014 - 03:45 PM

We don't do it often but the last time we did, all that is needed for a query is to drop a GPX file into the root directory of the device. When we do that, C:geo picks up on it and you can then select it to run.



#9 GASTX

GASTX

    Senior Member

  • Senior Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 424 posts
  • LocationHumble, Texas

Posted 16 June 2014 - 06:17 PM

C: Geo

 

Right, android users?

+2 C:geo is good stuff

 

I keep extra GPX files on my phone and use a USB OTG cable to install them on my Oregon or Montana GPS'r If I am going to visit to many areas on a trip that the GPS wont carry all of the caches I might run into on a long trip.


Posted Image

#10 TravelingGeek

TravelingGeek

    TravelingGeek

  • Senior Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 1,471 posts

Posted 16 June 2014 - 06:21 PM

I just busted the screen on my 7" Android tablet, but i was using it as an in car navigation screen.  It worked great.   oh, and c:geo 'da bomb.


  • ATMA likes this
Posted Image

#11 HoustonControl

HoustonControl

    Charter Member

  • Senior Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 9,883 posts
  • LocationBaytown

Posted 17 June 2014 - 01:32 AM

http://hgcs.org/inde...icks-questions/

 

http://hgcs.org/inde...ource-problems/

 

http://faq.cgeo.org/


img.aspx?txt=What+in+the+Hell?&uid=1dd8c

#12 heftydude

heftydude

    Senior Member

  • Senior Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 706 posts
  • LocationHouston

Posted 19 June 2014 - 03:27 PM

Cachesense was what I preferred when on a droid. C:ego didn't work the way I think. I didn't want to think differently so I got a different app.
Posted Image




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users