Jump to content


Photo

Groundspeak app 'upgrade'


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 Mr. ZHR

Mr. ZHR

    Senior Member

  • Senior Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 651 posts

Posted 03 May 2014 - 06:49 AM

Is anyone else having problems with it?

 

I installed it, and it just isn't working.  It did for a while, but it is taking FOREVER to load (if it does) at start up, If it does, it has connection issues.  I was using it in Baytown, but it is doing it at home with wifi, too, so I can't blame it on location.

Be cautious if you install it.

I don't really like the 'new look' either.  It is not easier to see with my old eyes.


Still trying to figure out  don't like this new forum style.
img.aspx?txt=Zoot!&uid=fb1d81b0-8f1c-4ac;GeocacherLocations.pl?Language=EN&Image=


#2 HoustonControl

HoustonControl

    Charter Member

  • Senior Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 9,866 posts
  • LocationBaytown

Posted 03 May 2014 - 07:25 AM

Are you using the Android app or the iPhone app?  I installed in on my iphone and it seems to be working fine.  I agree that the new look takes a bit of getting used to (with my old eyes).


img.aspx?txt=What+in+the+Hell?&uid=1dd8c

#3 Dhaulaghiri

Dhaulaghiri

    Senior Member

  • Senior Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 465 posts
  • LocationRice Village, Houston

Posted 03 May 2014 - 07:41 AM

Works just fine for us, we use it both on iPhone & iPad. We use the paid version though... that might make a difference.

"Do or do not, there is no try." -Yoda

 

"Some say he can get FTF on a 5 terrain cache blindfolded. Some say he's never decrypted a hint and doesn't own a GPSr. All we know is... he's called The STIG!" -Houston Control
 
img.aspx?txt=View+my+profile&uid=7e0df5f

#4 RRM10

RRM10

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 98 posts
  • LocationSplendora, TX

Posted 03 May 2014 - 08:39 AM

Downloaded the upgrade on both the iphone 5 and ipad and it seems to be working fine around the house just playing with it, but haven't "used" it for real yet. We normally use the ipad when out for P&G's, so will find out for sure how it's working this evening when we go out after some. Going to hit some trails today and that will all be with the GPSr's.


img.aspx?txt=View+my+profile&uid=f9f9e7a


#5 Mr. ZHR

Mr. ZHR

    Senior Member

  • Senior Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 651 posts

Posted 03 May 2014 - 08:45 AM

I'm using an iPhone 4. It worked pretty well yesterday while in the field, but just gave up after a while.

 

I just reinstalled it, and will try it.


Edited by Mr. ZHR, 03 May 2014 - 08:52 AM.

Still trying to figure out  don't like this new forum style.
img.aspx?txt=Zoot!&uid=fb1d81b0-8f1c-4ac;GeocacherLocations.pl?Language=EN&Image=


#6 cachestacker

cachestacker

    Senior Member

  • Senior Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 2,991 posts
  • LocationClear Lake

Posted 03 May 2014 - 11:33 AM

I used it today -- fresh install on a new iPhone 5S and it's working great.


Posted Image




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users