• Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

#1 rozowski5

rozowski5

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 138 posts

Posted 09 September 2013 - 01:07 PM

We were at Brazos Bend last Monday and wanted to place a cache there to celebrate our 1,000 find.  Our first find was at the park so it seemed fitting.  I talked to the ranger at the front and he said just fill out a form at the Nature Center and done.  Since we wanted to have coordinates for the form we placed the cache, recorded to coords, and then went to the NC.  Where a lady said no way, don't place caches here, go get it and get it out of here, you must ask first blah blah.  Then she gave me a card for David Heinicke to ask permission for the cache.  I emailed him that day.  I have called him twice since then.  No response. 

Now, I did not remove my cache because I am not good at being bossed around.  I have it in my queue and ready to fire.  Am I awful if I just publish now and see what happens?   :stirpot:

I don't use these smiles much but I feel :knuppel2: :knuppel2: and :disappoint:  a :disappoint:nd I am not even sure what to do with :fist-pump: :fist-pump:alien goodbye? Oh I just read it.  Fist pump.  Nope, don't feel that way - ever. 

R2

#2 Baytown Bert

Baytown Bert

Short fat dude with good hygiene

• Senior Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 2,912 posts
  • LocationBaytown, Texas

Posted 09 September 2013 - 01:10 PM

Don't publish it. Keep patiently negotiating.

TXGA SETX Representative

#3 ~windknot~

~windknot~

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 107 posts
  • LocationMissouri City

Posted 09 September 2013 - 01:18 PM

I'm not sure what would happen but I'm pretty sure nothing good would come from publishing without permission.  They would probably remove it once it was discovered and I would not expect to get any approvals for SP hides in the future.

img.aspx?txt=View+my+profile&uid=d30725e

#4 green-eyed

green-eyed

• Senior Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 595 posts
  • LocationLeague City