#1 Dhaulaghiri

Dhaulaghiri

• Senior Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 448 posts
  • LocationRice Village, Houston

Posted 25 February 2013 - 03:11 PM

Wow!

Now I've been caching since 2005 and so far haven't put a geocache out myself. As with all the great finds out here in the Houston area I really wanted to put one out myself.

I've got an idea for a puzzle (almost) worked out, but when I went online at geocaching.com today I was taken aback by all the things I needed to fill out in the 'application' form.

My question: Is there a given format/layout one could use to facilitate the creating process?

What's the best way to go at it? Create a word doc (or .PDF) and upload that? And I'd like to use some pictures too... but that seems to involve including URL's..... I kinda hoped they would accept my uploads :)

It's already been done about 2,000,000 times before, so I should be able to manage, but I don't want to have to reinvent the wheel all over again, so any help will be appreciated.

(Or should I just go easy on myself the first time and stick with a traditional cache instead of the mystery I want to put out..???)

Thanks!

"Do or do not, there is no try." -Yoda

"Some say he can get FTF on a 5 terrain cache blindfolded. Some say he's never decrypted a hint and doesn't own a GPSr. All we know is... he's called The STIG!" -Houston Control

img.aspx?txt=View+my+profile&uid=7e0df5f

#2 HoustonControl

HoustonControl

Charter Member

• Senior Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 9,838 posts
  • LocationBaytown

Posted 25 February 2013 - 04:23 PM