Photo

In need of a presenter for a local girl scout troop in Klein ISD :-)

• Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 trisqit

trisqit

• Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 10 February 2013 - 10:59 AM

Hello fellow geocachers.  My name is Kristen and I am actually new to all this!!!   Let me tell you how I got started:  I am a coleader for the girl scouts with my sister (her 2 daughters are in it).  They are now Juniors and are working on "journeys".  One of the journeys is on geocaching!!  YEAH!!!  I read up on it and am really enjoying it so far.  We have found 6 so far!! (again, beginners).  There are 5 steps that have to be completed in order for the troop to earn their badge for this journey.  One of the steps is to have someone come in and talk to the girls about geocaching.  I was wondering if anyone would be interested in talking to a bunch of 4th and 5th graders (10 of them) about your experiences in geocaching.  I was also hoping for the girls to see pictures and maybe gear that you take while geocaching.  It would only need to be about a 20 to 30 minute talk :-) And the girls would love to see someone who has done a lot of geocaching!!!  It would be on a Friday night (4/5/13) around 6-630 pm near Tomball TX.  We hold our meetings at the local elementary school (Klein ISD).  If interested, please email me directly at trisqit@hotmail.com and please put in the subject field geocaching so it doesn't get deleted.  Thank you so much for your time !!! :-)

#2 Team Troglodyte

Team Troglodyte

• Senior Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 382 posts
  • LocationConroe, TX

Posted 10 February 2013 - 11:29 AM

You might want to contact IndyWallin through the geocaching.com site.  She's heavily involved in both Girl Scouts and caching and is on the north side.

• trisqit likes this

#3 trisqit

trisqit

• Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 10 February 2013 - 11:41 AM

Thank you!! :-)

#4 Dhaulaghiri

Dhaulaghiri

• Senior Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 494 posts