#1 cajunabear

cajunabear

• Senior Members
  • PipPip
  • 75 posts
  • Location77069

Posted 30 November 2012 - 03:25 PM

Hi,
I am CajunAbear and just moved into a house in the Champions Forest Area. I have been caching since 2007 when I found my first cache in California on a business trip. I am just over 3000 finds. My wife geocaches with me for safety sake. I like to team hunt with others for safety, extra eyes, and just good fellowship.
I am a GIS mapmaker and Registered Land Surveyor in two states (not Texas) and I volunteer in Scouting as a Surveying Merit Badge Counselor.
Work keeps me hopping these days and I do NOT geocache as much as I like. That said, I try NEVER to turn down a team hunt offer when I am afforded that opportunity.
My Geocaching 2nd Hobby is to make maps for other Geocachers.
I will wait on that subject to be another post.
I have attended only a half dozen events in the area since I started work here in November 2011, but I thrilled to find the enthusiasm and good people here as I have found in all my geocaching adventures.

Having fun and making memories.
CajunAbear

Edited by cajunabear, 30 November 2012 - 03:27 PM.

Now that we have exhausted all the possibilities ... Let's get started.

#2 Baytown Bert

Baytown Bert

Short fat dude with good hygiene

• Senior Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 2,912 posts
  • LocationBaytown, Texas

Posted 30 November 2012 - 04:49 PM

Welcome to the plethora of caches in the Houston area!

TXGA SETX Representative

#3 Team Troglodyte

Team Troglodyte

• Senior Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 370 posts
  • LocationConroe, TX

Posted 30 November 2012 - 05:12 PM

Welcome to Houston. I'm on the north side (Conroe) and perhaps we can get together for some caching one of these days. There's certainly no shortage of caches to hunt in your area.
  • cajunabear likes this

#4 KeyResults

KeyResults

• Senior Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 1,247 posts
  • LocationTomball

Posted 02 December 2012 - 08:41 PM